Elementary

Junior High

High School

Alternative

Head Start/Early Head Start and Title I Preschool

Family Enrichment Center - 320 South 500 East - Kaysville - Utah 84037
(801) 402-0650

To register for 
Head Start/Early Head Start/Title I
call (801) 402-0780
For Spanish call (801) 402-0799.
Please leave your information and your call will be returned that day.

Head Start Options: 
                         click here for English.
                         click here for Spanish.

Registration Information:
                               click here for English.
                               click here for Spanish.
Teresa Oster
Head Start / Early Head Start / Title I Preschool Director
801-402-0652
 
 
Denese Eggett
Denese Eggett
Head Start / Early Head Start / Title I Receptionist
801-402-0650
 
 

HEAD START

Head Start

Services are offered at no charge for income qualifying families with children three or four years old on or before September 1.

Teachers, Family Service Workers, and other support staff are available to assist families in areas of need.  Child development activities are designed to enhance each child growth and development through hands-on learning.  These activities help to develop critical thinking, problem solving, and social skills.

Davis/Morgan/Summit Head Start uses Creative Curriculum which promotes developmentally appropriate practices and daily routines and meaningful experiences that respond to children's strengths, interests and needs. There is a strong School Readiness focus and goals are established that will help monitor progress.  Child progress is shared with parents three times a year in the following areas:  Social-Emotional, Physical, Language & Literacy, Cognitive and Mathematics. 

Classes are located in elementary schools throughout Davis School District.  There are 3 options for classes:

  • 4 hours/day Monday thru Thursday
  • 6 hours/day Monday thru Friday
  • Two Full Day classes - 8 hours/day Monday thru Friday.  These classes are located at the FEC - Kaysville.

EARLY HEAD START

Early Head Start

Services are offered at no charge for income qualifying families with infants and toddlers and pregnant women.

This is federally funded comprehensive program that promotes healthy prenatal outcomes for pregnant women and enhances the development of infants and toddlers.  This program is designed to meet the needs of low-income families and includes services in the areas of education, health, nutrition, mental health, social service, disabilities, prenatal education, parental involvement and training.

Infant/Toddler teachers, a prenatal educator, Family Service Workers, and other support staff are available to assist families in areas of need.  Developmentally appropriate activities are implemented to support the healthy learning and growth of children.  These activities promote the ability to form trusting relationships, curiosity, and the motivation to learn.

Early Head Start Center Based classes are located at Canyon Heights in Kaysville and DCLC in Clearfield.

Early Head Start has 3 options:

  • Prenatal - Pregnant women receive regularly scheduled home visits with a prenatal educator.  Information, education, and resources related to prenatal topics are discussed at these visits.
  • Center Based option - Children attend 5 days a week for a minimum of six hours per day.  This option is for parents that are attending high school (teen parents), an educational program or working, and show a need for child care for at least six hours per day.
  • Home Based option - Classes are held a minimum of twice monthly for 1 1/2 hours with the parent and child attending together.  The teacher makes a home visit weekly to work with the parent and child on child development activities that can be done in the home.

TITLE I PRESCHOOL

TItle I Pre-School

Title I Preschool is a federally funded program.  This program is provided at no cost to those students who qualify.  Children must be four years old on or before December 31 of the calendar year and live within the service boundaries of a Title I school.

FATHERHOOD

"Many an excellent man is tempted to forget that the best offering he can make to his children is himself."  --Henry Neuman

 

 

F.I.S.H Philosophy:

Fathers Involved Shaping Head Start children
Create meaningful opportunities for
men to learn and develop effective
fathering skills, spend more time with their
children, and become a player in the
development of their child.

 

PIRC LIBRARY/CLASSES

STAFF

 Teresa Oster
Director
(801) 402-0652
toster@dsdmail.net

Marianne

Marianne Henderson
Education Manager
(801) 402-0660
mhenderson@dsdmail.net

Lori

Lori Bagley
HR/Training/Facilities Spec
(801) 402-0655
lbagley@dsdmail.net 

Denese Eggett

Denese Eggett
Receptionist
(801) 402-0669
dwebster@dsdmail.net

Rosa

Rosa Garcia
PIRC Coordinator
(801) 402-0670
rogarcia@dsdmail.net

Becca

Becca Jenkins
Family Service Worker/Title I
(801) 402-0704
becjenkins@dsdmail.net

Jacki

Jacki McCloy
EHS Ed Specialist
(801) 402-0734
jmccloy@dsdmail.net

Stacie

Stacie Walton
Lead Mentor Coach
(801) 402-0662
stwalton@dsdmail.net

Heather

Heather Linehan
FCP Manager
(801) 402-0703
hlinehan@dsdmail.net

Jennifer

Jennifer Benshoof
HS Mentor Coach
(801) 402-0727
jbenshoof@dsdmail.net

Michelle

Michelle Fieschel
Behavior Support
(801) 402-0658
mfieschel@dsdmail.net

Amanda

Amanda Horne
HS Mentor Coach
(801) 402-0663
ahorne@dsdmail.net

Bess

Bess Kendell
HS/EHS Ed Specialist
(801) 402-0661
ekendell@dsdmail.net

Kenzie

Kenzie Parkin
Family Service Worker
(801) 402-0718
kparkin@dsdmail.net

Brenda

Brenda Warnshuis
Health/Nutrition Spec
(801) 402-0667
bwarnshuis@dsdmail.net

Karen

Karen Martin
Health/Safety Manager
(801) 402-0666
kkemp@dsdmail.net 

Eileen

Eileen Bernards
HS Ed Specialist
(801) 402-0668
ebernards@dsdmail.net

Jill

Jill Florence
Data Specialist
(801) 402-0688
jflorence@dsdmail.net

Lisa

Lisa Hyatt
HS Mentor Coach
(801) 402-0675
lihyatt@dsdmail.net

Brett Lund

Brett Lund
Fatherhood/Volunteer Spec
(801) 402-0664
bwlund@dsdmail.net

Paola

Paola Reyes
Data/Fiscal Technician
(801) 402-0654
preyes@dsdmail.net