PTA celebrates 2023 award winners in Davis School District

Four PTA leaders walked timidly into the media center at Shoreline Junior High School Wednesday, and, in a way representative of their organization’s character, politely disrupted the faculty meeting.

Sporting balloons, baskets and signs, they called Principal TJ Barker and Special Education teacher Emilee Midget to the front of the room, announcing they had been named as the Utah PTA Outstanding School Administrator and Outstanding Secondary Educator, respectively.

After applause broke out, both posed for photos and Shoreline PTA President Rachel Milne shared glowing accounts regarding why reach received the state recognition.

The following day, PTA Region 3 Director LeeAnn Brocious and Region Associate Director Mara Hammer hosted a breakfast and awards ceremony in the district’s Richard E. Kendall Building for other individuals recognized for their service to their schools.

Honored were:

Outstanding Elementary Educator State Winners

Ni Kichman, Stewart Elementary

Jack Paget, Woods Cross Elementary


Outstanding Secondary Educator State Winners

Camille Johnson, Bountiful High

Emilee Midget, Shoreline Junior High


Outstanding School Administrator State Winners

Adell Arvidson, Fremont Elementary

TJ Barker, Shoreline Junior High


Outstanding Support Staff

Kat Crockett, Woods Cross Elementary

Kim Austin, Bountiful High


Spirit of Inclusivity State Winner

Lindsey Stephens, Bountiful Elementary


Spirit of Inclusivity

Meghan Clements, Bountiful High


Outstanding Volunteers

Lisa Evans, Layton High

Diana Bowler, Stewart Elementary


Spirit of PTA

Lindsey Rietzsch, Layton High

Janelle Lanier, Bountiful High


Advocacy Award

Lisa Racker, Bountiful High


Development Awards

Christy Castleberry, Bountiful High

Marinda Burt & Lindsay Wiser, Shoreline Junior High


Congratulations to the PTA honorees.


Tj Barker and Emilee Midget stand with signs highlighting their achievements