Elementary

Junior High

High School

Alternative

School Counseling

Mission Statement

In partnership with parents and communities, we will foster educational excellence in a safe and nurturing environment where all students can acquire the skills, knowledge, values and commitment to lifelong learn necessary to contribute and adapt to our diverse and changing world. Our educational and organizational goals are guided by the four purposes of education:

  • Essential Skills and Knowledge
  • Civic Responsibility
  • Personal Development
  • Career Preparation

About Us

Casey Layton

clayton@dsdmail.net
Director of School Counseling
Crisis Response Team
Secondary Case Management
(801) 402-5192

Cindy Peterson

cipeterson@dsdmail.net
School Counseling Secretary
Crisis Response Team
(801) 402-5152
 

Counseling & Guidance News

Davis School District Counselor News

NEW ELEMENTARY SCHOOL ASSIGNMENTS:  
New Hired Counselors:
Marcee Buxton -- Holt Elementary
Sunny Ford -- Canyon Creek Elementary / Kay's Creek Elementary

2017-18 Changes in Counselor Assignments:
Shannon Jacobson -- Boulton Elementary / Heritage Elementary  
Julie McQueen -- Sunset Elementary / Canyon Heights Adult Ed

Leaving Davis School District:
Mary Lewis -- Former Elementary Counselor at Canyon Creek Elementary / Kay's Creek Elementary, retired.
Susan Miller -- Former Elementary Counselor at Boulton Elementary / Heritage Elementary, left the district.

NEW JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL ASSIGNMENTS:
New Hired Counselors:
Amanda Page --  Mueller Park Junior High 

2017-18 Changes in Counselor Assignments:
Chris Ashton - Former Counselor returning, Renaissance Academy 

Leaving Davis School District:
Virginia Parry -- Former counselor at Renaissance Academy, retired.  

NEW HIGH SCHOOL ASSIGNMENTS:
New Hired Counselors: 
Kylie Bronson - Layton High School
Heather Jensen -- Woods Cross High School 
Pat Limas -- Woods Cross High School
Lisa Wadley -- Davis High School

2017-18 Changes in Counselor Assignments: 
Chris Ashton -- Former Counselor returning - Renaissance Academy
Tim Allen -- Former Counselor at Layton High School
                      Will be full-time Administrative Intern at Woods Cross High School 
Eric Grisby -- Former Counselor at Woods Cross High School
                      Will be full-time Administrative Intern at Woods Cross High School      

Leaving Davis School District:
Gene Kawa -- Former Counselor at Davis High School, retired.
Virginia Parry -- Former Counselor at Renaissance Academy, retired. 


2016-17 Counselor Yearly Statistics:
Total Number of CCRs given in High Schools:  22,526 Individual CCRPs  

Calendar

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 30
Mon, Oct 1
Tue, Oct 2
Wed, Oct 3
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Sat, Oct 6
Sun, Oct 7
Mon, Oct 8
Tue, Oct 9
Wed, Oct 10
Thu, Oct 11
Fri, Oct 12
Sat, Oct 13
Sun, Oct 14
Mon, Oct 15
Tue, Oct 16
Wed, Oct 17
Thu, Oct 18
Fri, Oct 19
Sat, Oct 20
Sun, Oct 21
Mon, Oct 22
Tue, Oct 23
Wed, Oct 24
Thu, Oct 25
Fri, Oct 26
Sat, Oct 27
Sun, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 30
Wed, Oct 31
Thu, Nov 1
Fri, Nov 2
Sat, Nov 3