Family Advocates

Family Advocates connect families and parents with the resources they need to support themselves and thrive. They help families identify physical and emotional self-care and stress-coping mechanisms, and advocate for their needs.

JennyGatrell

Jenny Gatrell

Family Advocates Coordinator
jgatrell@dsdmail.net
(801) 402-5914
 
BSC Psychology. BYU 1993 
MSW U of U 1997
Jenny started her life and career in London, England working for Local Government Social Services. Has worked for Davis School District since 1997 in various social work capacities. Loves this current position as it combines two professional interests, student well-being and family support.
Shayla Bigelow

Shayla Bigelow

Family Advocates Coordinator
(801) 402-5902
 
Weber State University, B.S. Family Studies 2021
Shayla loves helping students and families. She has taught family education courses before working for Davis School District in 2021. She loves her providing support, resources, and educations to families and making sure students are being taken care of.

Aimee Hall

Schools: Vae View

Email: aihall@dsdmail.net

Amber Minchey

AmberMinchey

Schools: Heritage, Sunburst

Email: aminchey@dsdmail.net

Amber Taylor

Schools: Oak Hills, Odyssey

Email: ambtaylor@dsdmail.net

Amy Nielson

Schools: Centerville El., Tolman

Email: amnielson@dsdmail.net

Angie Briggs

AngieBriggs

Schools: Eagle Bay, Reading

Email: abriggs@dsdmail.net

Besi Paongo

BesiPaongo

Schools: Cook, Lakeside

Email: bpaongo@dsdmail.net

Britt Mageras

Britt Mageras

Schools: Holbrook, Valley View, Canyon Creek

Email: bmageras@dsdmail.net

Brooke Miller

BrookeMiller

Schools: West Bountiful, Woods Cross El.

Email: bromiller@dsdmail.net

Cici Shaw

CiciShaw

Schools: Adams, King

Email: cishaw@dsdmail.net

Cody Case

Cody Case

Schools: Stewart, Taylor

Email: cocase@dsdmail.net

Cynthia Noriega

CynthiaNoriega

Schools: Foxboro, Orchard

Email: cnoriega@dsdmail.net

Debbie Price

Debbie Price

Schools: Buffalo Point, West Point

Email: deprice@dsdmail.net

Damaris Garcia-Tarin

Damaris Garcia Tarin

Schools: East Layton, Lincoln

Email: dtarin@dsdmail.net

Denay Carpenter

Denay Carpenter

Schools: Morgan, Whitesides

Email: dcarpenter@dsdmail.net

Erin Webster

Erin Webster

Schools: Adelaide, Bountiful

Email: erwebster@dsdmail.net

Isabella Williams

Schools: South Clearfield

Email: iwilliams@dsdmail.net

Janae Post

Janae Post

Schools: Crest View, Ellison Park

Email: jpost@dsdmail.net

Jerilyn Oyler

JeriLynOyler

Schools: Creekside, Layton

Email: jeoyler@dsdmail.net

Julie Mertens

Schools: Meadowbrook

Email: bmageras@dsdmail.net

Kandise Forsberg

Kandise Forsberg

Schools: Sunset

Email: kaforsberg@dsdmail.net

Kathleen Wilcox

Schools: Holt

Email: kawilcox@dsdmail.net

Katie Van Dijk

Schools: Bluff Ridge, Sand Springs, Syracuse

Email: kvandijk@dsdmail.net

Kaylee Buck

KayleeBuck

Schools: Doxey, Freemont

Email: kbuck@dsdmail.net

Kelsey Trautman

Schools: Burton, Kaysville El.

Email: ktrautman@dsdmail.net

Kieli Cross

KieliCross

Schools: Parkside, Clinton

Email: kcross@dsdmail.net

Kim Anderson

Kim Anderson

Schools: Wasatch

Email: kimbanderson@dsdmail.net

Lauren Bailey

Lauren Bailey

Schools: Mountain View, South Weber

Email: laubailey@dsdmail.net

Mary Hansen

Mary Hansen

Schools: Knowlton, Windridge, Endeavour

Email: maryhansen1@dsdmail.net

Riley Plott

Riley Plott

Schools: Boulton, Muir

Email: riplott@dsdmail.net

Stefanie Miller

StefanieMiller

Schools: Columbia, Snow Horse

Email: stemiller@dsdmail.net

Tonya Poulter

Tonya Poulter

Schools: Clinton, Hill Field

Email: tpoulter@dsdmail.net

Victoria Collings

Victoria Collings

Schools: Antelope, Farmington El.

Email: vcollings@dsdmail.net