ESL / Title lll

Forms

  • Parent Notification Letter
  • Notification Letter Spanish
  • Home Language Survey

 

Teacher Resources

Mark Hansen
DESL Instructor
Testing & Data Manager
(801)402-8727
mbhansen@dsdmail.net
Sherri Ruedas
Secretary
Kendell Building
 
(801)402-5161
sruedas@dsdmail.net
 
 
Laurie Hillaker
FEDL/State Programs Secretary G4
 
(801)402-8730
lhillaker@dsdmail.net
Melissa Sevy
Title I/ESL
Testing & Data
 
(801)402-8725
isevy@dsdmail.net

Lissette Hunt
ESL/Translation/ WIDA Testing/Website

(801)402-8724
lhunt@dsdmail.net
 Connie Ziegler
Elementary ESL Coordinator
 
(801)402-5181
czigler@dsdmail.net
Promise Larsen
Secondary ESL Coordinator/ DESL Instructor/ LIA
(801)402-8518
plarsen@dsdmail.net

DESL Endorsement Program

Imagine Learning

Latinos in Action

 

LIA Mission: Empowering Latino youth to lead and strengthen their communities through college and career readiness.

Davis School District - Latinos in Action

Promise Larsen
Secondary ESL Coordinator
DESL Instructor/ LIA
801-4028518
 
DSD supports Latinos in Action at 11 Secondary Schools which serve 14 Elementary Schools.
 
306 secondary school LIA students serving over 4000 elementary students.
3.0 average LIA Grade Point Average
72 of 72 seniors going on to Post-Secondary Education 
 

Elementary Schools

  • Adelaide Elementary School
  • Antelope Elementary School
  • Creekside Elementary School
  • Crestview Elementary School
  • Doxey Elementary School
  • Hill Field Elementary School
  • Holt Elementary School
  • Layton Elementary School
  • Lincoln Elementary School
  • South Clearfield Elementary School
  • Sunset Elementary School
  • Wasatch Elementary School
  • Woods Cross Elementary School
  • Vae View Elementary School 

Junior High Schools

High Schools