Educational Equity/Federal Programs

Educational Equity


Educational Equity ensures that each one of our students has a positive learning experience at our schools and that the district remains open and responsive to the needs of our diverse population.

 


Federal Programs


Federal Programs are part of the Educational Equity Department and include programs provided through federal grants and awards.

Each program has its own website that includes valuable information for parents, educators, and students.



 

Dr. Bernardo Villar
Director

Educational Equity/Federal Programs

Kendell Building
(801)402-5186
bvillar@dsdmail.net

Equity Fax (801) 402-5195


 

Midori Clough
504/Educational Equity
OCR Compliance Officer

 
 
Freeport West F2
(801)402-5186
mclough@dsdmail.net
Holly DeCarolis
Office Manager
Educational Equity
 
 
Kendell Building
(801)402-5405
hdecarolis@dsdmail.net

Jennifer Dennis
Office Manager
Educational Equity/504


Kendell Building/F2
(801)402-5186
jdennis@dsdmail.net

Laurie Hillaker
Office Manager
Federal & State Programs
 

Freeport West F2

(801)402-8730
lhillaker@dsdmail.net


 

Amanda James
Center Coordinator


Davis Community Learning Center
(801)402-8385
ajames@dsdmail.net
laki leota

Laki Leota
Title I Tutor


Freeport West F2
(801)402-5175
lleota@dsdmail.net

Caray Long
Equity/OCR Compliance Officer


Kendell Building
(801)402-5357
clong@dsdmail.net

 

Heidi Meiners
Title I Administrator
 

Freeport West F2
(801)402-8518
hmeiners@dsdmail.net


 

Bianca Mittendorf
Title IX Coordinator &
Equity Compliance Officer


Kendell Building
(801)402-5447
bmittendorf@dsdmail.net


Jenn Neilson
Nursing Services Coordinator
Secondary School Nurse



20 North Main
(801)809-8328
jennielson@dsdmail.net

 

Sarai Neumarker
Indian Education Coordinator


Freeport West F2
(801)402-8571
sneumarker@dsdmail.net
Dr. Teresa Oster
Head Start/ Title I /HOPE
Director

Family Enrichment Center

(801)402-0652
toster@dsdmail.net


 

Sol Prodan 
Translation & Interpretation 
Services
 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5377
hprodan@dsdmail.net

Sherri Ruedas
Office Manager
Federal Programs

 
Freeport West F2
(801)402-5161
sruedas@dsdmail.net
Melissa Sevy
ESL Data
Coordinator
 
Freeport West F2

(801)402-8725
isevy@dsdmail.net

Courtney Ward
After School
Programs
 
Freeport West F2
(801)402-8731

cgward@dsdmail.net


 

Anna Webberley
Anna Webberley
7-12 AVID/ESL/LIA
Coordinator

Freeport West F2
(801)402-5116
awebberley@dsdmail.net

Heidi West
District 504 Specialist


Admin. Annex
(801)402-5947
hwest@dsdmail.net

Connie Ziegler
K-6 ESL
Coordinator
 
Freeport West F2

(801)402-5181
cziegler@dsdmail.net