Elementary

Junior High

High School

Alternative

Educational Equity/Federal Programs

Educational Equity/Federal Programs Team

Dr. Bernardo Villar
Director

Educational Equity/Federal Programs

Kendell Building
(801)402-5186
bvillar@dsdmail.net

For best resolution, please use the following browsers: Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

For translation options, please download one of the following widgets:

 Browser  Widget
 Chrome  More info to come
 Firefox  More info to come
 Microsoft Edge  Translator for Microsoft Edge

 


 

Midori Clough
504/Educational Equity
OCR Compliance Officer

 
 
Kendell Building
(801)402-5186
mclough@dsdmail.net
Merri Ann Crowther
Center Coordinator

 
 
Davis Community Learning Center
(801)402-8385
mcrowther@dsdmail.net
Holly DeCarolis
Receptionist/Secretary
Educational Equity
 
 
Kendell Building
(801)402-5405
hdecarolis@dsdmail.net

Jennifer Dennis
Receptionist/Secretary
Educational Equity/504


Kendell Building
(801)402-5186
jdennis@dsdmail.net


 

Mark Hansen
DESL Instructor
Testing & Data Manager

 
Freeport West G4
(801)402-8727
mbhansen@dsdmail.net

Margo Hill
504 Nurse

 

Admin. Annex
(801)402-59601
mhill@dsdmail.net

Laurie Hillaker
Secretary
Federal & State Programs
 
 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8730
lhillaker@dsdmail.net

Lissette Hunt
Homeless Liaison
(Bilingual: Spanish)
 
 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8724
lhunt@dsdmail.net


 

Promise Larsen
Secondary ESL Coordinator
DESL Instructor/ LIA

 
 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8518
plarsen@dsdmail.net

Sarai Neumarker
Indian Education Coordinator



Freeport West G4
(801)402-8571
sneumarker@dsdmail.net
Dr. Teresa Oster
Head Start/ Title I /HOPE
Director

 
Family Enrichment Center

(801)402-0652
toster@dsdmail.net

Mickie Pace
Homeless Coordinator
Title I/ESL
 
 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8570
mpace@dsdmail.net


 

Sol Prodan 
Translation & Interpretation 
Services
 
 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5377
hprodan@dsdmail.net

Sherri Ruedas
Secretary
Federal Programs

 
 

Kendell Building
(801)402-5161
sruedas@dsdmail.net

Wendy Salazar
Receptionist
Educational Equity/Translation & Interpretation Services
 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5110
wsalazar@dsdmail.net

Melissa Sevy
Title I/ESL
Testing & Data
 
 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8725
isevy@dsdmail.net


 

Coleen Smith
Federal & State Programs
Title I/ESL

 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5116
ccsmith@dsdmai.net

Courtney Ward
After School
Programs
 
Freeport West G4
(801)402-8731

cgward@dsdmail.net

Heidi West
Head 504 TA


Admin. Annex
(801)402-5947
hwest@dsdmail.net

Connie Ziegler
Elementary ESL
Coordinator
 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5181
cziegler@dsdmail.net


 

Educational Equity


Educational Equity ensures that each one of our students has a positive learning experience at our schools and that the district remains open and responsive to the needs of our diverse population.

 


504

Civil Rights


Utah State Board of Education: School Counseling, Equity, and Prevention

School Counseling Programs

Click Here

Educational Equity

Click here

 

 

Davis School District Policy Manual: Section 11 Individual Rights and Responsibilities

Section 11
 
Click here

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Speech Contest

Educational Equity Committee

Educational Equity Student Showcase

MESA

MESA (Mathematics, Engineering, Science Achievement) is an academic enrichment program that focuses on students--particularly women and ethnic minorities--who typically do not choose to enter the fields of science, technology, engineering, and math.


 

Multicultural Clubs

Davis District Multicultural Clubs

Junior High

 School  Club  Advisor  Email
 Centennial   Multicultural   Beverly Jacobs  bjacobs@dsdmail.net
 Central Davis   Multicultural   Nancy Seeley  nseely@dsdmail.net
 Mueller Park    Multicultural  Clarie Cassity  ccassity@dsdmail.net
 North Davis   Multicultural  Eric Bitton  ebitton@dsdmail.net
 Sunset   Multicultural  Robin Buckwalter  rbuckwalter@dsdmail.net

High School

 School  Club  Advisor  Email
 Bountiful  International  Julia Nelson  jfnelson@dsdmail.net
 Clearfield  Multicultural  Gloria Whitesides  glwhitesides@dsdmail.net
 Northridge  Multicultural  Selena Campbell  secampbell@dsdmail.net
 Woods Cross  Polynesian  Kelcey Tupuola  ktupuola@dsdmail.net

Presidents' Day Speech Contest

Under Construction

REACH

Resources

Scholarships

Teacher Recruitment Scholarship for Diverse Students

Federal Programs


Federal Programs are part of the Educational Equity Department and include programs provided through federal grants and awards.

Each program has its own website that includes valuable information for parents, educators, and students.


After School Programs

Resources

links

 

Davis Community Learning Center

Resources

links
forms

 

Head Start/Title I Preschool

Interpretation & Translation Services

Latinos in Action (LIA)


Upcoming Events:

The 2019 LIA Leadership Conference will be held at Weber State University on Monday, March 4th.

To register, talk to your LIA Advisor.

Davis District LIA Chapters

Junior High
 

 School  Advisor  Email  Elem. Partner(s)
 Central Davis   Sam Demonja  sdemonja@dsdmail.net     Crestview
 Fairfield    Christina Bruckman  cbruckman@dsdmail.net  Creekside
 Mueller Park   Lesllie Phillips    lphillips@dsdmail.net   Bountiful
 North Davis    Trent Brown  trebrown@dsdmail.net  South Clearfield
 North Layton   Ashlee Sheehen  akarpowitz@dsdmail.net  Lincoln
 South Davis   Aaron Miller  aarmiller@dsdmail.net  Woods Cross
 Sunset   Kyle Romney  kromney@dsdmail.net  Sunset and Doxey

 

High School
 

 School Advisor  Email/Social Media  Elem. Partner(s)
 Bountiful    Ben Jacobsen  bjacobson@dsdmail.net  Meadowbrook
 Clearfield   Brian Johnson   brijohnson@dsdmail.net   South Clearfield and Holt
 Davis   Sara Turner  saturner@dsdmail.net   Columbia
 Layton  Delose Conner  dconner@dsdmail.net   Layton
 Northridge  Lisa Arango  larango@dsdmail.net   Vae View and Hill Field
Syracuse Joy Reid 

 jreid@dsdmail.net
 FB: Syracuse High LIA

 Wasatch and Antelope
 Woods Cross  Kelly Avalos  kavalos@dsdmail.net    Adelaide

 

McKinney-Vento Displaced/Homeless

Title I: Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged

Title III: Language Instruction for Limited English Proficient and Immigrant Students (ESL)

Title VI: Indian Education

Resources

Links
  • Scholarships
Forms
  • 506 Fillable Forms

 


 

Educational Equity/Federal Programs Department Calendar

Coming Soon!

Locations & Directions

Admin. Annex


20 North Main Street
Farmington, Utah
84025


Phone: 
(801)402-5906
Fax:
(801)402-5341

 

Kendell Building

70 East  100 North
Farmington, Utah  84025
 
 
Phone:
(801)402-5161
Fax:
(801)402-5195

Davis Community Learning Center

210 East Center St.
Clearfield, Utah 
84015
 
 
Phone:
(801)402-8395
Fax:
(801)402-8391

 

Family Enrichment Center


320 S. 500 E.
Kaysville, Utah 
84037
 
 
Phone:
(801)402-0650
Fax:
(801)402-0650

 

G-4 Title I/ESL Portable

Freeport West
Portable: G-4
 
Physical Address:
300 West F Street
Clearfield, Utah 
84015
 
Directions:
From I-15 take Exit 332 onto Antelope Drive. Travel West approximately 2.1 miles to 300 West. Turn right at the traffic light and proceed North until you see the chain link fence. Enter the fenced area and park on the West side of the parking lot, near the portable marked Federal Programs. 
 
Phone:
(801)402-8730
Fax:
(801)402-8728