Elementary

Junior High

High School

Alternative

Educational Equity/Federal Programs

Dr. Bernardo Villar
Director

Educational Equity/Federal Programs

Kendell Building
(801)402-5186
bvillar@dsdmail.net

Equity Fax (801) 402-5195

 

For best resolution, please use the following browsers: Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge. For translation options, please download one of the following widgets:

 Browser  Widget
 Chrome  More info to come
 Firefox  More info to come
 Microsoft Edge  Translator for Microsoft Edge

 


 

Midori Clough
504/Educational Equity
OCR Compliance Officer

 
 
Kendell Building
(801)402-5186
mclough@dsdmail.net
Holly DeCarolis
Receptionist/Secretary
Educational Equity
 
 
Kendell Building
(801)402-5405
hdecarolis@dsdmail.net

Jennifer Dennis
Receptionist/Secretary
Educational Equity/504


Kendell Building
(801)402-5186
jdennis@dsdmail.net

Mark Hansen
DESL Instructor
Testing & Data Manager

 
Freeport West G4
(801)402-8727
mbhansen@dsdmail.net

 

Margo Hill
504 Nurse


Admin. Annex
(801)402-59601
mhill@dsdmail.net

Laurie Hillaker
Secretary
Federal & State Programs
 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8730
lhillaker@dsdmail.net

Amanda James
Center Coordinator


Davis Community Learning Center
(801)402-8385
ajames@dsdmail.net
Heidi Meiners
Secondary ESL Coordinator
DESL Instructor/ LIA / AVID

 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8518
plarsen@dsdmail.net


 

Sarai Neumarker
Indian Education Coordinator


Freeport West G4
(801)402-8571
sneumarker@dsdmail.net
Dr. Teresa Oster
Head Start/ Title I /HOPE
Director

Family Enrichment Center

(801)402-0652
toster@dsdmail.net

Mickie Pace
Title I/ESL

 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8570
mpace@dsdmail.net

Sol Prodan 
Translation & Interpretation 
Services
 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5377
hprodan@dsdmail.net


 

Sherri Ruedas
Secretary
Federal Programs

 
 

Kendell Building
(801)402-5161
sruedas@dsdmail.net

Wendy Salazar
Receptionist
Educational Equity/Translation & Interpretation Services
 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5110
wsalazar@dsdmail.net

Melissa Sevy
Title I/ESL
Testing & Data
 
 
Freeport West G4

(801)402-8725
isevy@dsdmail.net

Coleen Smith
Federal & State Programs
Title I/ESL

 

Kendell Building

(801)402-5116
ccsmith@dsdmai.net


 

Courtney Ward
After School
Programs
 
Freeport West G4
(801)402-8731

cgward@dsdmail.net

Heidi West
District 504 Specialist


Admin. Annex
(801)402-5947
hwest@dsdmail.net

Connie Ziegler
Elementary ESL
Coordinator
 
Kendell Building

(801)402-5181
cziegler@dsdmail.net


 

Educational Equity


Educational Equity ensures that each one of our students has a positive learning experience at our schools and that the district remains open and responsive to the needs of our diverse population.

 


504

Civil Rights


Utah State Board of Education: School Counseling, Equity, and Prevention

School Counseling Programs

Click Here

Educational Equity

Click here

 

 

Davis School District Policy Manual: Section 11 Individual Rights and Responsibilities
 

Section 11
 
Click here

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Speech Contest

Educational Equity Committee

Educational Equity Student Showcase

MESA

MESA (Mathematics, Engineering, Science Achievement) is an academic enrichment program that focuses on students--particularly women and ethnic minorities--who typically do not choose to enter the fields of science, technology, engineering, and math.


 

Multicultural Clubs

Davis District Multicultural Clubs

Junior High

 School  Club  Advisor  Email
 Centennial   Multicultural   Beverly Jacobs  bjacobs@dsdmail.net
 Central Davis   Multicultural   Nancy Seeley  nseely@dsdmail.net
 Mueller Park    Multicultural  Clarie Cassity  ccassity@dsdmail.net
 North Davis   Multicultural  Eric Bitton  ebitton@dsdmail.net
 Sunset   Multicultural  Robin Buckwalter  rbuckwalter@dsdmail.net

High School

 School  Club  Advisor  Email
 Bountiful  International  Julia Nelson  jfnelson@dsdmail.net
 Clearfield  Multicultural  Gloria Whitesides  glwhitesides@dsdmail.net
 Northridge  Multicultural  Selena Campbell  secampbell@dsdmail.net
 Woods Cross  Polynesian  Kelcey Tupuola  ktupuola@dsdmail.net

REACH

TAPT (Teacher Assistant Pathway to Teaching)

TAPT (Teacher Assistant Pathway to Teaching)

The TAPT program is a partnership between Utah State Board of Education (USBE), Weber State University (WSU), and six school districts: Box Elder, Davis, Morgan, North Summit, Ogden, and Weber. TAPT was initially funded by Goals 2000 monies received from the Utah State Office of Education (now USBE) and is still operating due to their support and the generosity of private donors.

  • TAPT pays partial in-state tuition and assists participants in writing grants to cover book fees. TAPT does not pay student fees, transcript fees, developmental fees, or individual lab fees.
  • This program adds new applicants each year as funding permits. Applications are available from district representatives mid-April and are due the beginning of May.     (For specific dates, see below.)
  • Candidates must be paid teacher assistants in one of the participating school districts and have a strong desire and commitment to become a fully-licensed teacher in the state of Utah.
  • Candidates are not eligible for TAPT if they possess a bachelor's degree. (See: Routes to Licensure Options, below.)
  • The TAPT program has a 96% graduation rate. TAPT graduates receive a Utah State Teaching License.

     


Routes to Licensure Options


 

TAPT
Teacher Assistant
Path to Teaching

weber State University: TAPT

  • For those candidates who have not earned a bachelor's degree.

WSU: GCT
Graduate Certificate in Teaching

Weber State University:
gCT

  • For those candidates with an existing bachelor's degree.

USBE: Educator Endoresements

USBE: Educator Endorsement APplications

  • Areas of teaching to combine with GCT

 

USBE: ARL
Alternate Route to Licensure

utah state BOard of Education: ARL

  • For those candidates with an existing bachelor's degree.


Helpful Links for Aspiring Teachers


 

Teacher Recruitment Scholarship for Diverse Students

Women in History Essay Contest

Under Construction

Federal Programs


Federal Programs are part of the Educational Equity Department and include programs provided through federal grants and awards.

Each program has its own website that includes valuable information for parents, educators, and students.


After School Programs

Resources

links

 

Davis Community Learning Center

Resources

links
forms

 

Head Start/Title I Preschool

Interpretation & Translation Services

Latinos in Action (LIA)


Upcoming Events:

The 2020 LIA Leadership Conference will be held at Weber State University on Monday, March 2nd.

To register, talk to your LIA Advisor.

Davis District LIA Chapters

Junior High  2019-2020
 

 School  Advisor  Email  Elem. Partner(s)
 Central Davis   Spencer Hadlock  sphadlock@dsdmail.net     Crestview
 Fairfield    Christina Bruckman  cbruckman@dsdmail.net  Creekside
 Mueller Park   Lesllie Phillips    lphillips@dsdmail.net   Bountiful
 North Davis    Trent Brown  trebrown@dsdmail.net  South Clearfield
 North Layton   Angel DeMoura  ademoura@dsdmail.net  Lincoln
 South Davis   Aaron Miller  aarmiller@dsdmail.net  Woods Cross
 Sunset  Kyle Romney  kromney@dsdmail.net  Sunset & Doxey
 West Point  Christofer Bradshaw  chbradshaw@dsdmail.net  Lakeside

 

High School
 

 School Advisor  Email/Social Media  Elem. Partner(s)
 Bountiful    Abish Leiva  aleiva@dsdmail.net  Meadowbrook
 Clearfield   Lynaya Hernandez  lhernandez@dsdmail.net   South Clearfield & Holt
 Davis   Sara Turner  saturner@dsdmail.net   Burton
 Layton  Delose Conner  dconner@dsdmail.net   Layton
 Northridge  Lisa Arango  larango@dsdmail.net   Vae View & Hill Field
 Syracuse  Joy Reid 

 jreid@dsdmail.net
 FB: Syracuse High LIA

 Wasatch & West Point
 Woods Cross  Kelly Avalos  kavalos@dsdmail.net    Adelaide

 

McKinney-Vento Displaced/Homeless

Title I: Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged

Title III: Language Instruction for Limited English Proficient and Immigrant Students (ESL)

Title VI: Indian Education

Resources

Links
  • Scholarships
Forms
  • 506 Fillable Forms

 


 

Locations

 

 

Location Admin. Annex Davis Community Learning Center Family Enrichment Center Freeport West Portable: G-4
Title I / ESL Portable
Kendell Building
Address


20 N. Main St. 
Farmington, Utah 84025

210 E. Center St.
Clearfield, Utah 84015
320 S. 500 E.
Kaysville, Utah 84037
300 West F Street
Clearfield, Utah 84015

From I-15 take Exit 332 onto Antelope Drive. Travel West approximately 2.1 miles to 300 West. Turn right at the traffic light and proceed North until you see the chain link fence. Enter the fenced area and park on the West side of the parking lot, near the portable marked Federal Programs. 

70 E. 100 N.
Farmington, Utah 84025
Phone (801)402-5906 (801)402-8395 (801)402-0650 (801)402-8730 (801)402-5186
Fax (801)402-5341 (801)402-8391 (801)402-0651 (801)402-8728 (801)402-5195