Elementary

Junior High

High School

Alternative

Digital Learning

Dr. Ryan Hansen

Dr. Ryan Hansen

Director
rhansen@dsdmail.net
801-402-5312

Dianne Cummins

Dianne Cummins

Administrative Assistant 
dcummins@dsdmail.net
801-402-5269

Our Vision

digital learning

We will provide students and parents a personalized experience, immediate feedback, and support for the instructional pathway(s) of their choosing, anytime and anywhere. 

 Our Values: 

  1. Student/Learner Centered
  2. Choices
  3. Pacing is Competency Driven
  4. Anytime and Anywhere Access
  5. Enhance and Amplify the Influence of the teacher

Technology Integration

Our mission is to share and demonstrate a vision of how technology can expand and enhance the learning experience of the students of Davis School District.

Cathy Larsen

Cathy Larsen
Supervisor / Instructor
Technology Services
801-402-5225
clarsen@dsdmail.net 

Rachelle Herbst

Rachelle Herbst
Integrated Tools Specialist / Instructor
Technology Services
801-402-5456
rherbst@dsdmail.net 

Joanna Monson

Joanna Monson
Canvas Administrator / Instructor
Technology Services
801-402-5241
jmonson@dsdmail.net 

Brooklyn Child

Brooklyn Child
District Webmaster
Technology Services
801-402-5211
bchild@dsdmail.net 

Online Learning

K-6 Davis Digital Connect

Rebecca Reeder
Supervisor
801-402-5342
rreeder@dsdmail.net 

krista harrah

Krista Harrah
Teacher
kharrah@dsdmail.net

Lani Porter
Office Professional
801-402-5445
laporter@dsdmail.com 


 

7-8 Davis Digital Connect

Sue Winkler
Administrator
801-402-0588
swinkler@dsdmail.net
 

Lani Porter
Office Professional
801-402-5445
laporter@dsdmail.com 

picture of Sarah Ruiz

Sarah Ruiz
7-8 Program Mentor
801-402-5346
sruiz@dsdmail.net 

Please contact your school counselor first to discuss this option for your student(s).


 

9-12 Utah Students Connect (UTSC)

Sue Winkler
Administrator
801-402-0588
swinkler@dsdmail.net
 

Lani Porter
Office Professional
801-402-5445
laporter@dsdmail.com 

School Technology Specialists

Under the direction of the Director of Digital Learning, the STS program is administered by the four STS Coordinators. Each STS Coordinator supervises a team of eleven or more STSs, and provides leadership, support and training for them.

Lois Crawley
801-402-9903
lcrawley@dsdmail.net 

Clark Walton
801-402-9901
cwalton@dsdmail.net 

Matt Timothy
801-402-9904
mdtimothy@dsdmail.net 

Timothy Ward
801-402-9902
tward@dsdmail.net