District News

Presentation to Dane Leifson

District recognizes top employees

Congratulations go out to the 40 Best of Davis Award winners.

The Best of Davis Award is the highest recognition given to the top educators and support personnel in the Davis School District. Awardees were chosen from hundreds of nominations sent in by coworkers, supervisors, parents and students.

The nomination, application and endorsements were reviewed and scored by a committee and then the final selections were made. The list of winners includes 15 elementary educators, 15 secondary educators and 10 support personnel.

A small team made up of an administration member, board member, school director and school staff members helped celebrate the honor in a presentation at the awardee's home. Each received a crystal plaque, jacket, small monetary gift and yard sign thanks to the sponsorship of Chevron and Hogan & Associates Construction.

The awardees are:

Elementary educators: Stephanie Allred, Michelle Berg, Ann Bingham, Kendra Dominguez, Nhung Godfrey, Jennifer Hall, Emily Jackson, Amy Neal, Jack Paget, Jessica Payne, Ashley Pobieglo, Erica Roe, Gloria Smith, Marcia Thompson and Benjamin Welch.

Secondary educators: Nancy Anderson, Whitney Bartholomew, Wayne Burbank, Jeff Christensen, Jessica Constant, Sarah Dennison, Kyle King, Dane Leifson, Heidi Griffith, Marvin Luddington, Adrienne Pugmire, Angela Stewart, Adam Sturm, Marisa Taylor and Lucinda Wooton.

Support personnel: Bryce Barth, Toni Bauman, Chris Handley, Karalee Harrison, Daron Kennett, Kirsten Mele, Karla Robinett, Dawn Sheen, Rose Uffens and Justin Whittaker.

Click here to view photos of the Best of Davis presentations.