Elementary

Junior High

High School

Alternative

About Us

 

What is Early Intervention?

The purpose of the Early Intervention program is to provide help early on for babies and toddlers who exhibit significant developmental delays.

Davis Early Intervention is a family centered teaching program where staff and families of eligible children, birth to 36 months, work together to help children grow and develop. Motor and speech specialists, developmental specialists, nurses and social workers provide Early Intervention services at family homes, childcare centers or hospitals.  

Mission Statement 

Through the power of play and parent coaching, we help families and children develop resiliency and problem solving for a bright future.

Cost

 

Is there a charge for Early Intervention services?

There is no fee for evaluation. If a child qualifies for Early Intervention services, there is no fee for ongoing assessments or service coordination. As required by the Utah State Legislature, a monthly fee is charged for direct services. The amount of these fees are determined by a sliding scale (Spanish slide scale).

Contact Us

 

How do I contact Davis Early Intervention?

Call 801 402-5408 to make a referral. Once a referral is made, a member from an Intake team will call to schedule an appointment for an evaluation. If a child qualifies, an Individual Family Service Plan (IFSP) is written and services can begin.

Other Information

 

Address

115 South 200 East

Farmington, UT 84025

 

Days of Operation

 

We are a year-round program

Monday-Friday 8:00am – 4:00pm

(We follow all Davis School District holidays)

 

Contact Number

 

801-402-5408

 

Facebook

 

Davis Early Intervention Teams

North Team

Mandy Zeschke

Mandy Zeschke
Coordinator
mzeschke@dsdmail.net

Denese Mueller

Denese Mueller
Team Lead
dmueller@dsdmail.net

There are no resources or collections to display

*****
Service Coordinator
@dsdmail.net

Lori Littlefield

Lori Littlefield
SLP
llittlefield@dsdmail.net

Kim Wilkins

Kim Wilkins
SLP
kwilkins@dsdmail.net

Rachel Novak

Rachel Novak
SLP Asst
rnovak@dsdmail.net

Laney Karician

Laney Karician
Developmental Specialist
ekarcian@dsdmail.net

Christine Hatch

Christine Hatch
Developmental Specialist
chatch@dsdmail.net

There are no resources or collections to display

*****
Developmental Specialist
@dsdmail.net

Krystle Mitchell

Krystle Mitchell
Occupational Therapist
kmitchell@dsdmail.net

Angie Hubble

Angie Hubble
Physical Therapist
ahubble@dsdmail.net

Denise Shields

Denise Shields
Registered Nurse
dshields@dsdmail.net

Central Team

Mandy Zeschke

Mandy Zeschke
Coordinator
mzeschke@dsdmail.net

Tina Pulver

Tina Pulver
Team Lead
tpulver@dsdmail.net

Jean Dellangelo

Jean Dellangelo
SLP
jdellangelo@dsdmail.net

Rachel Larsen

Rachel Larsen
SLP Asst
ralarsen@dsdmail.net

Adrianne Andersen

Adrianne Andersen
Occupational Therapist
aandersen@dsdmail.net

Angie Hubble

Angie Hubble
Physical Therapist
ahubble@dsdmail.net

Debbie Richter

Debbie Richter
Developmental Specialist
drichter@dsdmail.net

Leah Wilson

Leah Wilson
Developmental Specialist
lewilson@dsdmail.net

Amanda Gunnerson

Amanda Gunnerson
Developmental Specialist
agunnerson@dsdmail.net

Paige Chatterton

Paige Chatterton
Registered Nurse
pchatterton@dsdmail.net

South Team

Mandy Zeschke

Mandy Zeschke
Coordinator
mzeschke@dsdmail.net

Amy Fullmer

Amy Fullmer
Team Lead
afullmer@dsdmail.net

Shawnii Lyman

Shawnii Lyman
SLP
slyman@dsdmail.net

Hillary Avery

Hillary Avery
Developmental Specialist
havery@dsdmail.net

Jamie Barkdull

Jamie Barkdull
Occupational Therapist
jabarkdull@dsdmail.net

Karen Kelsey

Karen Kelsey
Physical Therapist
kkelsey@dsdmail.net

Emily Farr

Emily Farr
Developmental Specialist
efarr@dsdmail.net

Lisa Rawley

Lisa Rawley
Developmental Specialist
lrawley@dsdmail.net

Vicki Kettenring

Vicki Kettenring
Developmental Specialist
vkettenring@dsdmail.net

Melanie Brown

Melanie Brown
Developmental Specialist
mebrown@dsdmail.net

Karen Miller

Karin Miller
Registered Nurse
karmiller@dsdmail.net

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Parents of Davis County students who received EI/Early Intervention Services (services during years Birth to age 3-years), and were born in 2010 or 2011, may now request their student’s EI records.  Written requests for EI records should be sent to:

Davis School District
Mandy Zeschke, Early Intervention Services (EI) Coordinator
P.O. Box 588
Farmington, Utah 84025-0588
Email:  mzeschke@dsdmail.net 

All requests must be received by September 13, 2019.  Records will be destroyed after this date.

Belief Statements

  • Early Intervention services are best provided in a family-centered program where parents and professionals work as partners.
  • All children deserve the opportunity to grow in a nurturing environment that encourages optimal development.
  • Families are the experts on their child.
  • Families can develop the skills needed to promote the development of their child.
  • Families can develop skills to become lifetime advocates for their child.